Another Update

January 13, 2011

Ah, another Wednesday and I still haven’t written a line that is leaping out at me. Currently I am fighting the urge to turn back and re-write what I have gotten finished. The inner conflict on this idea is killer the one side is well you only are a little over ten pages in this is the time to start over again if you are going to do it while the side is that it can get better in the next few pages.

Both statements make sense but the second one is really sucking at my self esteem or something and the terrible what ifs are attacking. What if it doesn’t get better? What if I force myself through a few uncomfortable pages only to find out I have hit a dead in after all? All that extra time could’ve been used to re-write and see hat is missing because something does feel like it is missing. What it is I just can’t quite put my finger on it.

Anyway I am cranking the words out but I am unhappy with what I got so I might take the next few days to re-write. I know that will set my word count back pretty much to zero on The Bargain but I do have other projects I am currently working on so until I catch up in the rewrites on that one I might just post daily word counts to Forsaken.

Forsaken is still an erotica or border line erotica romance and is a novella length paranromal. I completely changed the original plot I did for it over a year ago now it involves a fallen guardian angel, a serial soul snatcher and a sarcastic warlock hero. Yeah, I know I never though I would do an angel type story either but surprise, surprise. I am also working on a short aimed for an erotica anthology. But now I am just getting off topic.

I have also found that having a goal of writing just 800 words a day Monday to Friday just isn’t enough. I mean I need a little more structure so I have switched the goal just a little bit.

For example by Sunday’s Update I want to have the following completed;

1. Have all the rewrite of The Bargain caught up to my current word count.

2. Have 800 words done each day on Forsaken.

3. Have half my just plotted out (or almost half – I will be happy with 1,500 to 2k) finished on my short, Playing Dirty.

I know that is technically three goals but they are basically the same to me and that is just write.

Leave a Reply

